September 26, 2022

As preparations for the 2022 edition of the prestigious Friends of Nollywood Awards gears up, a veteran actor, producer and public affairs activist, Steve Eboh (Ajebo), has been announced as the chairman of the awards screening/ selection committee.
Some of the past awardees of this prestigious award includes; former president Olusegun Obasanjo, former President Goodluck Jonathan, former President late Umar Musa Yar’Adua, Mr Emeka Mba, Sir Mike Okiro, Mallam Isa Yuguda, Alhaji Rabiu Isiaku Rabiu, Dr Toe Ekechi, among several others.
According to a statement signed by Nzeh Frankwhite, Team Lead of the organisers of the event (4Sight), the choice of Steve Eboh is predicated upon his many years of outstanding service to development of the Nigerian movie industry (Nollywood) in several capacities, laced with merit and integrity.
The 2022 edition of this prestigious award promises to be different as it will be presented as part of the closing sessions of the maiden Nollywood Technology & Security Summit.
A night of glitz, glamour and razzmatazz, with numerous industry stakeholder, actors, producers, directors, etc.
The Friends of Nollywood Award was birthed in 2006, in partnership with top industry stakeholders to reward, honour and celebrate non film practitioners who have partnered and supported the growth and progress of the Nigeria movie industry, directly or indirectly.
This year’s edition is scheduled for the 15th day of November at the Prestigious Abuja Sheraton Hotels and Towers.
Other members of the Screening/ Selection Committee includes Imaobong Abia, Makata Patrick, Don Chuks Uzochukwu, Chinyere Ibiam and Eunice Philips.

FCT IPAC charges newly elected officials on unity, development
Buhari makes fresh appointment 
Request Debit Card
Hausa (Manhaja)
ePaper Subscription
Solar system: Mission to live on Mars III
2023 Appropriation Bill: Deceitful projections, misaligned priorities
Why we can’t do without agriculture
Nigeria’s nonstop high margin for error
Tackling the menace of oil theft
Bauchi govt’s nonchalance as flood sacks communities
Letter to Gov. Fintiri
Gov. Fintiri and the complex cattle tax hike
President Buhari’s achievements and blame game syndrome: Whose fault?
N400bn budget padding? Not again!
Rewarding excellence in sports
Monkey pox: WHO’s ominous data
Blueprint Newspaper is a Nigerian daily print newspaper founded and published in Abuja, Nigeria. While is the online version
Chairman/CEO: Mohammed Idris, FNIPR
Chief Operating Officer: Salisu Umar
Chairman, Editorial Board: Zainab Suleiman Okino
GM-Finance/Accounts: Ajibola Oyetubo
Head Administration & Human Resources: Nuhu Sani
GM-Southern Operations: Vera Chidi-Maha
Managing Editor: Clement Oluwole
Editor (Daily): Abdulrahman A. Abdulrauf
Deputy GM-Business and Strategy Durojaiye Hassan
General Editor: Chamba Simeh
Editor(Weekend): Adoyi M. Aba
Online Editor: Ikenna Okonkwo
Tel: +2348034513786, +2348101737507 or +2348033221705
Copyright © 2022 | About Us | Online Advert Rates | Mission Statement | Corporate Profile | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Site Map


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.